Height of Deception

Nora Abbott, Book 1
Narrated by: Susan Marlowe
Length: 10 hrs and 26 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In cart

Publisher's Summary

Shannon Baker delivers a gripping new thriller set in the desert Southwest. When Nora Abbott’s husband is found dead, she must clear her name while uncovering a murderous secret - a contemporary Western thriller for fans of C.J. Box and Anne Hillerman.

In the remote mountains of Arizona, Native American history is being torn apart by corporate greed and corruption. Nora Abbott is caught in the middle, struggling to keep her small business alive.

But when Nora’s womanizing husband is murdered in cold blood, local law enforcement suspect that she killed him. As allies become enemies and friends become suspects, Nora takes it upon herself to find who killed her husband - and why.

But in this unforgiving terrain, the price of truth may be too steep.

Height of Deception is perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Mary Burton, Lisa Regan, the Jeff Carson David Wolf series, Stuart Woods, the Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum series, Anne Hillerman Navajo mysteries, Rich Curtin, BJ Bourg, Lisa Gray, JA Jance, Nick Drake books, Nick Petrie Peter Ash novels, and Craig Johnson's Walt Longmire mystery series.

©2019 Severn River Publishing (P)2020 Severn River Publishing
What members say
Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good

A good plot about Nora, what she wanted to achieve and the obstacles and people who didn’t. Good research done on the Hopi.culture.
Given audio for my voluntary review and found the narration added to the story, well done.