Your audiobook is waiting…

Found

Narrated by: Lucy Paterson
Length: 9 hrs and 4 mins

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A missing child returns. But who took him?

A gripping, heart-wrenching thriller with the emotional power of series like Broadchurch and The Missing, this is the perfect listen for fans of Cara Hunter, Claire Douglas, Fiona Barton and Nuala Ellwood.

When 11-year-old Evan vanishes without trace, his parents are plunged into their worst nightmare. 

Especially as the police, under massive pressure, have no answers. 

But months later Evan is unexpectedly found, frightened and refusing to speak. His loving family realise life will never be the same again. 

DI Naylor knows that unless those who took Evan are caught, other children are in danger. And with Evan silent, she must race against time to find those responsible....

©2019 Erin Kinsley (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Critic Reviews

"This is brilliant, utterly compelling, heart-wrenching writing. I was gripped and loved it." (Peter James, Sunday Times best seller)

 "An unputdownable thriller. The characters and events will stay with you for a very long time." (Elly Griffiths, Sunday Times best seller) 

"One of those rare finds - a page turner that is equally remarkable for the beauty of the writing. It will suck you in and take you on a journey." (Jo Spain, international best seller)

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for SandraL
  • SandraL
  • 07-30-19

Compelling

This book was not the police procedural I expected to read. Yes, there is a police procedural side to it, but it is so much more. It is the story of Evan and his family and how they cope with the terrible thing that happened to them.

Erin Kinsley describes the different relationships so realistically. There is the relationship between Rachel, who goes to pieces when her son goes missing, and her husband, and how their marriage is falling apart and they are leading separate lives. I absolutely loved the beautiful relationship between Evan and his grandfather, who helped Evan to recover from his horrific ordeal with love, patience and understanding. I have to admit to shedding a few tears.

The book deals with a very difficult subject, but does so sensitively. We are not told any of the details of what Evan went through, although that doesn't make it any less disturbing.

Found is a real page-turner and deserves it's 5 stars.

Lucy Paterson does a great job with the narration.