Sample

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Follow Me  By  cover art

Follow Me

By: Kathleen Barber
Narrated by: Corey Brill, Erin Moon, Emily Tremaine, Kathleen Barber - note
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.49

Buy for $19.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

From the author of Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping) - now an Apple TV series of the same name - comes a cautionary tale of oversharing in the social media age for fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes' You.

Everyone wants new followers...until they follow you home.

Audrey Miller has an enviable new job at the Smithsonian, a body by reformer Pilates, an apartment door with a broken lock, and hundreds of thousands of Instagram followers to bear witness to it all. Having just moved to Washington, DC, Audrey busies herself impressing her new boss, interacting with her online fan base, and staving off a creepy upstairs neighbor with the help of the only two people she knows in town: an ex-boyfriend she can't stay away from and a sorority sister with a high-powered job and a mysterious past.

But Audrey's faulty door may be the least of her security concerns. Unbeknownst to her, her move has brought her within striking distance of someone who's obsessively followed her social media presence for years - from her first WordPress blog to her most recent Instagram Story. No longer content to simply follow her carefully curated life from a distance, he consults the dark web for advice on how to make Audrey his and his alone. In his quest to win her heart, nothing is off-limits - and nothing is private.

With "compelling, suspenseful" (Liz Nugent) prose, Kathleen Barber's electrifying new thriller will have you scrambling to cover your webcam and digital footprints.

©2020 Kathleen Barber (P)2020 Simon & Schuster Audio

Featured Article: 10+ Voyeuristic Thrillers Perfect for Fans of Caroline Kepnes’s You


If you've watched all four seasons of You, listened to all the Joe Goldberg audiobooks, and don’t know what to listen to next, don't fret. There are loads more creepy, compelling, suspense-filled stories like You to sink into. Whether you're looking for stories about cunning psychopaths, domestic thrillers, or romantic obsession with a side of murder, these listens will provide you with hours and hours of good old-fashioned chills.

What listeners say about Follow Me

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    44
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    6

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance