adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.18

Buy for $14.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A fresh start brings a second chance at love.... 

When Orly’s boyfriend and business partner dumps her for a celebrity fling, she finds solace in tacos, tequila and tears. One terrible hangover later, she’s packed her bags and swapped her London apartment for the overgrown grounds of Honeysuckle Hall.

After years spent catering to others’ whims, Orly is going after what she wants: a simpler life, surrounded by nature. Her plan to set up countryside retreats for burned-out city-dwellers means she soon has the social life she’s been dreaming of - and gorgeous carpenter Leo is always around when she needs something fixed....

As Orly’s new life blossoms, so does her friendship with Leo, and she wonders if she’s finally found somewhere to put down roots - until she discovers a series of anonymous notes, warning her off. Was she wrong to trust Leo? Or is someone else trying to sabotage her future?

A heartwarming and humorous romance for fans of Debbie Johnson and Holly Martin.

©2021 Rebecca Raisin (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"A charming page-turner of a book.... Definitely not to be missed!" (Bella Osborne, best-selling author of Meet Me at Pebble Beach)

"I loved everything about this book… A total joy to read!" (Jaimie Admans, best-selling author)

"Exuberant and funny.... It warmed my heart like a summer's day." (Jane Linfoot, best-selling author)

"The perfect comfort read." (Annie Lyons, author of Eudora Honeysett Is Quite Well, Thank You)

What listeners say about Escape to Honeysuckle Hall

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Teresa Harwood
  • Teresa Harwood
  • 10-10-21

Easy Read

A lovely, humorous, lighthearted story with a touch of romance. An easy read with a feel good ending.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-14-21

Loved it!

I really enjoyed this, its about new starts anx jumping in with both feet. That you can do it on your own and you'll meet brilliant people along the way who carry scars of their own. Proof that if you do something for the right reasons. Only good can come from it.

I love this author. More of this please, a second book continuing the story would be great.