• Edge of Collapse

  • Edge of Collapse Series, Book 1
  • By: Kyla Stone
  • Narrated by: Stacey Glemboski
  • Length: 7 hrs and 51 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (1,291 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Edge of Collapse  By  cover art

Edge of Collapse

By: Kyla Stone
Narrated by: Stacey Glemboski
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

In the middle of the coldest winter on record, a super EMP destroys the power grid. No electricity. No cars or phones. Worst of all, no heat. The country is plunged into instant chaos.

But for 26-year-old Hannah Sheridan, it's the best day of her life. For the last five years, she's been held captive by a sadistic psychopath, until the EMP releases the lock of her prison. Hannah emerges from her underground cell into a hostile winter landscape with no way to call for help, no vehicle that will drive, armed with nothing but the clothes on her back and her own determination to survive.

Liam Coleman, cynical loner and former soldier, is headed nowhere, fast. He believed he was prepared for any disaster, until the EMP took everything he'd ever cared about in a matter of seconds. When he runs across a desperate woman who will die without his help, he's forced to make a choice.

Two hundred frozen, perilous miles stand between them and their destination in rural Michigan. But the lack of power, desperate people, and the treacherous elements aren't the only threats. Hannah's captor isn't about to let her go. He will hunt her to the ends of the earth and beyond, destroying anything and anyone who gets in his way.

Edge of Collapse is a gripping post-apocalyptic EMP thriller perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

©2020 Kyla Stone (P)2020 Kyla Stone