Your audiobook is waiting…

Do Not Feed the Bear

Length: 7 hrs and 36 mins
Categories: Fiction, Contemporary

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A life-affirming novel of love, loss and letting go - for fans of Eleanor Oliphant, The Trouble with Goats and Sheep and When God Was a Rabbit.

On her 47th birthday, Sydney Smith stands on a rooftop and prepares to jump.... 

Sydney is a cartoonist and freerunner. Feet constantly twitching, always teetering on the edge of life, she's never come to terms with the event that ripped her family apart when she was 10 years old. And so, on a birthday that she doesn't want to celebrate, she returns alone to St Ives to face up to her guilt and grief. It's a trip that turns out to be life-changing - and not only for herself.

Do Not Feed the Bear is a book about lives not yet lived, about the kindness of others and about how, when our worlds stop, we find a way to keep on moving. 

©2019 Rachel Elliott (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for lena
  • lena
  • 09-08-19

The next lovely book you are looking for...

This is such a wonderful book - a joy to listen to. Really well read by the narrators. The story pulls you in right from the beginning, making you chuckle all through the first chapter and as it tipped into second chapter I was hooked! There are so many wonderful characters really well woven together about whom you want to hear more as the book progresses. You find yourself really caring about what happens to them. I absolutely loved it. A real find of a book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sassy63
  • Sassy63
  • 08-25-19

A Beautiful Story!

This is a forever book; one you keep dipping into over and over again, and each time taking something new from it. I loved this book and felt so sad when it ended. It spoke to me in so many ways. A truly beautiful book!