adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.95

Buy for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Human beings are innately creative, yet most of us think of creativity as an all-or-nothing pursuit. If we can’t quit our day jobs to become writers or artists, time to create gets lost in the shuffle of work and family life. We need a way to integrate creativity into our daily routine - a method that embraces our lives as they are. 

Warm, honest, and down-to-earth, Creative Morning Magic is a step-by-step guide to incorporating creative passions into our busy lives. Drawing on neuroscience, Eastern thought, and her own experiences as an author, Tarah Thornburg offers practical advice for carving out the time to write or make art, using meditation to quiet the inner critic, and cultivating a lifelong relationship with creativity.

Fans of The Artist’s Way, Big Magic, and Writing Down the Bones will love Creative Morning Magic. Thornburg confronts the cultural narrative that we must sacrifice our art to get ahead and that a person’s true vocation is the one that pays the bills. It’s the permission slip we’ve all been waiting for to make time for our art each day.

©2019 Tarah Thornburg (P)2020 Tarah Thornburg

What listeners say about Creative Morning Magic

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 0 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 0 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Syhub
  • Syhub
  • 01-19-20

Nothing original

Nothing new to learn. All points raised have already been covered by many other authors. Not that useful.