• Cerberus Series

  • Books 1-3: A Military Space Opera Box Set
  • By: Andy Peloquin
  • Narrated by: Bronson Pinchot
  • Length: 28 hrs and 5 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (67 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Nolan Garrett is Cerberus. A government assassin, tasked with fixing the galaxy's darkest, ugliest problems. 

Three thrilling novels featuring fearless heroes, non-stop futuristic action, and neck-breaking plot twists. 

Armed with cutting-edge weapons and an AI-run cybernetic suit that controls his paralyzed legs, he is the fist in the shadows, the dagger to the heart of the Nyzarian Empire’s enemies. 

Then, he found Bex on his doorstep....

A junkie, high on the drug he’d fought for years to avoid, and a former elite soldier like him. So he takes her in to help her get clean - Silverguards never leave their own behind. 

If only he’d known his actions would put him in the crosshairs of the most powerful cartel in New Avalon. 

Facing an army of gangbangers, drug pushers, and thugs, Nolan must fight to not only carry out his mission, but to prevent the escalating violence from destroying everything he loves. 

This Special Edition Omnibus contains the first three books in the thrilling Cerberus military space opera series. It's perfect for fans of JN Chaney, Jay Allan, and Rick Partlow. Grab your copy today! 

Books included in the set: 

Book One: Assassination Protocol
Book Two: Terminal Secrets
Book Three: Cyber Strike

©2020, 2021 Aethon Books (P)2021 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Cerberus Series

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Liked the story. Just needed more research.

Semi automatic fire. I do not think this means what you think it means. Enjoyed the story just needed a little more research. example: the phrase assault weapon. Professional soldiers do not use it. Just about everything can be a weapon and if used to attack someone with it would then earn the moniker "assault weapon". Assault weapon is a construct of the media.

Another term that should be avoided is clip. Not even when referring to energy weapons. Clips are an old technology that has not been used in firearms in quiet awhile.

Semi automatic fire is one trigger pull one shot. Not three not two....one. It is semiautomatic (BANG) ,three round burst ( BANG BANG BANG) and then automatic, which is BANG till you let off or run dry.

Like I said I enjoyed the story and hope to see more from Cerberus.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Narration

This sort of book is not something I would usually listen to but it sucked me in and before I knew it I was halfway through the first of three books included in this set. There is detail, a good depth to the world and such, but not too much. The main character is effective, but flawed, and mistakes are made that keep the whole thing a bit more relateable than other books like it.

The narration is excellent, looking forward to finishing this one.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good book with super irritating narration

The narrator constantly puts emphasis on totally unnecessary words. Words like "goons" which is very frequent and sometimes occur multiple times in a single sentence. It is not even varied emphasis or inflection, just a consistent sort of sneering derision that sometimes doesn't even make sense in the context.
This constantly pulled me out of any kind of immersion. I pushed through the first book hoping it would improve, but the second book is actually worse for totally misplaced emphasis. Maybe I'll try and read it one day, the story would be really enjoyable with any kind of normal narration or with text.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A great value for three great books!

A great value for three great books!

The Cerberus Series is an audiobook omnibus of Books 1 through 3 of the Cerberus series and includes Assassination Protocol, Terminal Secrets, and Cyber Strike. All three books have their own self-contained plots while at the same time building toward an overall narrative arc which has a satisfying conclusion in Book 3. The Cerberus series does continue (for a total of 12 books), but the omnibus is an excellent introduction to the world and characters.

In short, the Cerberus series is excellent. It's a different take on the normal sci-fi genre and though its title labels it as a military space opera, it fits better in the technothriller or cyberpunk genre. There are unique and interesting characters, a well-developed plot, plenty of action, and a bit of humor thrown in as well. Cerberus has just about everything you could want from a well-written book; it’s a fun and entertaining read that easily holds my attention and interest. Plus, if you are looking for audiobook value, it's three books (and 28 hours!) for a single credit.

My favorite part of the series is the protagonist: Nolan Garrett, an ex-special forces government assassin. But, he’s unique in that he was medically discharged from the military after becoming a paraplegic. Even with advanced medical technology, he was never able to walk on his own again. But he can regain his mobility through the use of an armored, AI-run cybernetic suit – which he uses exclusively while carrying out contracts as Cerberus. Since Nolan is otherwise bound to a wheelchair, he’s able to convincingly maintain a secret, civilian identity as a handicapped veteran. Though he shares his background with many ex-military type cliches (i.e. discharged after an injury, went hard into drugs and alcohol, and now plagued with doubts and regret), I find the character’s overall concept unique and intriguing. It’s also an excellent plot device, as I think I’d also get bored with a story focused on a highly-skilled, near-invincible techno-assassin. Nolan’s vulnerabilities add suspenseful situations and thrilling conflicts to keep the narrative interesting.

Bronson Pinchot is an excellent narrator, especially for an action-oriented series like Cerberus. He’s got the perfect voice for a gruff assassin but also does a great job with other characters, including Nolan’s integrated AI (who is distinctly female). Pinchot’s performance creates an immersive experience through a variety of unique voices and a tone and temper that matches well with the book.

Special thanks to Aethon Books, who provided me with this book at my request.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

OK but not great

Story was ok but nothing special, the AI is smarter then anyone else in the story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So Cool💚

The Cerberus Series writing is imaginative, action packed, vivid, creative and clever.
Narration was excellent had already listened to Assassination Protocol and I was given a copy of this triple audible book by Aethon Audio at my request and I am voluntary leaving a review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good book

I liked the narrator.good story and lots of action.it sounds kinda handy to have an A.I. installed in ones head.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for S. Reid
  • S. Reid
  • 03-28-22

Love this series

Cerberus is a wonderfully structured piece of writing as we explore Nolans journey from top operative in the war to reluctant Assassin. His story is told well and with a nice veteran touch,with the help of his unique AI and some very cool toys to help him move around your instantly intrigued with the world building and the struggles Nolan faces.
Narration by Pinchot is good although his Nolan wasn't what i first imagined it to be.
Although this is the first I have come across for his voice talents i would check out further work from him.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Daryl peter lambrou
  • Daryl peter lambrou
  • 03-10-22

Epic

Great book with a addictive story and character and with great narration can’t wait for the next one

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jennifer Deeley
  • Jennifer Deeley
  • 08-05-21

Great listen

Loved all 3 books. The story flowed from one book to the next and really developed the main character well.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christopher morgan
  • Christopher morgan
  • 05-20-21

amazing

this is one of my favourite sci fi series. the real life struggles the characters go through makes you feel as if you know the people in the books and can relate to them on many levels