Your audiobook is waiting…

Balance of Magic

Fate of Wizardoms, Book 2
Narrated by: Travis Baldree
Series: Fate of Wizardoms, Book 2
Length: 9 hrs and 44 mins
Categories: Teens, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
5 out of 5 stars (17 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Ruthless wizards vie for a vacant throne, unaware that their actions could alter the balance of magic and the fate of the Eight Wizardoms.

Lord Taladain is dead, the result of an exotic scheme made possible by the Eye of Obscurance, an amulet so dangerous, simply knowing it exists can bring grave danger. What if the amulet fall into the wrong hands?

With a neighboring wizardom in chaos, Wizard Lord Malvorian seeks to expand his power, capturing prayers meant for another wizard lord and strengthening his magic beyond anything ever recorded. The world will tremble should Malvorian's power rise to that of two gods.

Balance of Magic continues the Fate of Wizardoms saga, an epic fantasy adventure filled with magic, intrigue, schemes, and betrayal, perfect for fans of Wheel of Time or Riyria Chronicles.

©2019 Jeffrey L. Kohanek and Fallbrandt Press (P)2019 Jeffrey L. Kohanek

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Can't wait for the next installment!

In this sequel to Eye of Obscurance, the author does a great job at deepening both the plot and characters. The development of the characters was especially good and it kept interested in series. I'm looking forward to the next installment. The narration was also good, bringing the story to life.

I received this free audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great read

Balance of Magic (Fate of Wizardoms #2). my seventh read from author Jeffrey L. Kohanek. Picks up seamlessly from the end of the first book. Well-written with intricately developed characters you can invest heavily in and the storyline with its intricate twists & surprises as the tension & suspense ratchets up throughout the book’s length. 342 pages but reads even longer with the attention to detail written into the story. Kohanek’s fantasy worlds have become one of my favorite fantasy reads. I was impressed and enjoyed the vocal variety & inflections of narrator Travis Baldree. I look forward to reading more in this series. I was given an Audible copy of this book & am voluntarily reviewing it. (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

💜

Perfect follow up to book one. Doesn’t disappoint. Even better than the first. I especially enjoyed the character development.

Great narrator. Excellent performance.

-I received a free review copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.-

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable 2nd in Series

I enjoyed this book and the various characters in this book. The twist at the end of this book was quite interesting.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Action packed!

This story was full of action and excitement. The story is full of narrow escapes and surprises. The main characters were great and funny to listen to quarrel back and forth. Lots going on in the story, and Definitely one to pay close attention to so you get the whole epic landscape. I was given this audiobook in exchange for an honest review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great continue for the series

I enjoyed listening to this series, I had checked out book 1 and now book 2. it continues to really draws you in with the wording.

Best of all this second book continues where the first left off, so there is no missing pieces that leave you wondering what happened between book one and book two.

Narrator continues to do a great job on voices, even down to making age appropriate voices.

I received a free review copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Things just keep getting more unpredictable

This story started out pretty generic in book one of the saga, though it did enough interesting things to keep my interest. This second installment surpasses the first, expanding upon what makes the world and story unique, while adding in a handful of more generic elements which nonetheless feel fitting and not obligatory.

Without spoiling too much, this book did a lot of things I didn't see coming. Every time I thought I'd figured out who would live and die, someone did the opposite.

An entirely enjoyable story, and one I look forward to continuing.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Next, please?

Loved the character development. Loved the narration. I couldn’t stay away and now? I am ready for the next :-)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wizards

I recieved this as an audiobook free and my review is voluntary. This series wa absolutely amazing and i couldnt put the book down. It reminded me so much of lord of the rings i fell in love right away.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Better than bk 1💚

Balance of Magic is intense, brutal and considetably more complex than the previous book There are new characters,  the originals develop depth and the villians wonderfully nasty.

I enjoyed how unpredictable the story was.

The narrator did a great job. 

I received a free copy of this book and am voluntary leaving a review.