Regular price: $14.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart
How steamy is it? Simmering

Publisher's Summary

Left with raising infant twins on his own, Jake turns to the woman whose heart he broke eight years earlier.

Construction worker Jake Knight came home to find trouble on his doorstep in the form of his ex-girlfriend - and their twins. After accepting an offer, Jake finds himself a single father with infant twins to take care of and no idea how to do it. Desperate, he turns to the woman whose heart he broke - and who has never forgiven him.

Home on a sabbatical from her job as a photographer, Olivia is in no mood to play nanny or do anything remotely kind for Jake. But with guilt being thrown at her from every angle, she agrees to a temporary arrangement. The only problem? It means living under Jake's roof for the entire time.

Jake has too much on his plate to even begin to contemplate making things up to Olivia for his past mistakes, but the more time he spends with her, the more he wants their arrangement to be permanent. Can he convince her that he's sincere in his feelings and that he is looking for a woman to love and not just a live-in nanny? A sweet and tender contemporary romance perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Bella Andre, and Marie Force.

©2014 Samantha Chase (P)2016 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

childhood crushes

He was her childhood crush who broke her heart; now she is going to be his nanny. She gets attached to both his twins and him. Sweet read.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • B. D.
  • Pure Michigan
  • 01-29-18

Don’t Waste Your Time!

Terrible, boring, ridiculous story read by a horrible narrator. Even free, I skipped from chapter three to the epilogue. Apparently, Samantha Chase is not a writer I’ll be reading again any time soon. Sometimes I don’t understand how these bad authors get published and how they always manage to pick the worst narrators.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Samantha chase is one of my fav authors

Wow to hear one of your favorite authors words in an audiobook is something that I really enjoy. I get very car sick and well these book on audible are my lifesaver. Amazing book amazing story.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great love story!!

Loving someone all your life, finding love , one great love story, great author , first time reading this author..