Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Three Books. Filled with dark magic, sinister villains, and nonstop adventure. Fans of D.K. Holmberg, Will Wight, and K.F. Breene will love this complete trilogy, bundled into one epic omnibus edition. 

Book one: Foundling Wizard

For more than a hundred years, the Temple of Ran has been sacrificing young wizards in order to steal their power. When Lorit discovers that he holds the rare ability to use magic, he becomes their next target. 

Book two: Wizard's Education

When Lorit's friend and mentor goes missing, he has no choice but to seize the leadership of the Wizards' Council to win their support. He must undertake the life and death challenges on his own, to become a Master Wizard even though the trials have been subverted by the Temple. 

Book three: Master Wizard

The last dragon's egg is discovered in the treasury of Veldwaite, launching Lorit and Chihon into a battle with the Temple Priests. They rescue a young Wizard and enlist his help in the fight to stop the Temple from harnessing the power of the last dragon.

Do Lorit and Chihon have what it takes to become masters of magic and wizardry? Grab this special edition collection today and join the adventure of a lifetime.

©2020 Aethon Books (P)2020 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Apprentice to Master

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not worth the effort...

Let's cover 3 topics. 1. Grammar: Very Poor. The author does not understand some of the words he uses. The storyline is pedestrian. The writing in general is spartan and crude. When I say spartan, I mean colorless. For example "the streets were filled with potion shops. The tables of the potion shops were littered with used potions, and the shelves where full of full potions." OR "There was a swine yard. Isit counted probably about 100 swine. The swine kept making funny noises and the swine where very smelly. Isit decided to go through the swine yard to avoid the priest, but needed to be careful of the swine." Dear lord. I can only listen to this for so long before I open up my app and groan because I have TWENTY more hours of this writing style to power through. It would be better with a good narrator but alas.... 2. Narrator is near monotone: It's worse because it's a long-ass series with over 40 characters and the narrator only has two different voices. Stoner deep-man voice, and child/woman/monster/everything-else-slightly-higher-pitched voice. 3. This story is shallow, repetitive, and shows more than it tells. I can summarize the first TWENTY hours with the next sentence. "MC is walking along, gets overpowered and captured, barely escapes and gets slightly stronger." Oh, this happens again by they way. And again. And again. And again. "Oh, it's only two hours in? Cool. 28 hours to go so hopefully the MC is just down on his luck!" And again. And again...... Get the picture? Verdict? If you are an audible user, try it! You may like it and if you don't, you can return it. However, DO NOT put yourself into a situation where you must commit to this book. It's not worth it.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

dont trust the bad reviews

while there is some bad grammar here and there, the story is quite good. and its hard to beat 30 hrs of story for 1 credit. if you enjoy coming of age , magic stories then give this a go. After a couple hours of listening im very glad i bought this one. if you only listen to the first hour or so of the book that bad review is mostly right, but give it a chance, you wont regret it. not epic, but still good.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Fun series to listen to.

This box set makes a great way to listen to a book while doing so many other things. Fun and entertaining, with a good story. I received this audio book free and voluntarily reviewed

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Fantasy

Easy to listen to without throwing 1,000 characters at you. Epic sweeping fantasy that the entire family can enjoy!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fun & Fast High-Fantasy Coming of Age

The Apprentice to Master series is a good, fun listen for fans of high fantasy and coming of age stories. The characters are interesting, the world more complex than it initially appears, and the conflicts are revealed to have unexpected depths and interesting origins. This contains the complete series and wraps up in such a way that there is room for more stories in the world but you feel satisfied with the status of the characters and the world explored thus far. Makes for an excellent deal for a single credit! The only part I thought some listeners may take issue with is that the main protagonist pair does come with the "they are amazingly strong for any age, much less for youths, and are naturals at almost everything they do with magic!" trope. This is mitigated somewhat by the fact that they still have to get creative in their application of what they have learned and that magic is not always the best solution. Overall a very enjoyable listen and highly recommended! Disclaimer: I was given this a free review copy audiobook and have voluntarily left this review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

4 for value

not terrible story, but not superb.. fair narration but the reason for 4 instead of 3 is the value of 1 credit for the length

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jennifer Deeley
  • Jennifer Deeley
  • 11-26-20

Great story

Really enjoyed listening to this as it's a great story, loved the characters and how the magic works.