Your audiobook is waiting…

An American Kill

The Whicher Series, Book 2
Narrated by: J Rodney Turner
Length: 9 hrs and 15 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (15 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Who will guard the guards themselves?

John Whicher is a US Marshal, not long out of training - barely 12 months back from serving in the Persian Gulf war. In south Texas he's working his first case when a multiple shooting on the US-Mexico border leaves five undocumented immigrants and one American dead.

The county decides to limit any inquest - money's tight, deaths among undocumented immigrants are notoriously hard to crack. But Whicher, in his first case, is not about to see justice denied.

Fans of John Sanford and James Lee Burke, don't miss... An American Kill. 

The Whicher series can be listened to in any order.

©2015 John Stonehouse (P)2018 John Stonehouse

Critic Reviews

"Exceptional..." (Rod Reynolds, author, The Dark Inside and Black Night Falling)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Texas tale

This audio book was well narrated. I could distinguish the various characters as he talked. It was narrated by a man with a Texas accent which is appropriate for this book. The setting is South Texas, undocumented persons, cowboy hats, boots, pickup trucks, and tough lawmen. I enjoy reading about lawmen, solving a crime, and descriptions of Texas. There are no super heroes. Whicher could be any lawmen doing his job. The author has a knack for describing South Texas.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful