• All the Tides of Fate

  • All the Stars and Teeth Duology, Book 2
  • By: Adalyn Grace
  • Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
  • Length: 10 hrs and 33 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (96 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $25.51

Buy for $25.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The thrilling sequel to instant New York Times best seller All the Stars and Teeth, called “captivating” by Tomi Adeyemi, “Vicious and alluring” by Hafsah Faizal, and “phenomenal” by Adrienne Young. Now author Adalyn Grace is back with more high-seas adventure in All the Tides of Fate, an electrifying fantasy perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber’s Caraval and Sarah J. Maas’ Throne of Glass series.

Through blood and sacrifice, Amora Montara has conquered a rebellion and taken her rightful place as queen of Visidia. Now, with the islands in turmoil and the people questioning her authority, Amora cannot allow anyone to see her weaknesses.

No one can know about the curse in her bloodline. No one can know that she’s lost her magic. No one can know the truth about the boy who holds the missing half of her soul. 

To save herself and Visidia, Amora embarks on a desperate quest for a mythical artifact that could fix everything - but it comes at a terrible cost. As she tries to balance her loyalty to her people, her crew, and the desires of her heart, Amora will soon discover that the power to rule might destroy her.

An Imprint Book

Praise for All the Stars and Teeth:

“Jam-packed with swashbuckling adventure, swoonworthy romance, and dark, lush magic.” (Christine Lynn Herman, author of The Devouring Gray)

“If an epic sea fantasy filled with strange pirates and vengeful mermaids speaks to your interests, well...we may have found your favorite book ever...a tale of magic and second chances that’s fresh and thrilling in equal measure.” (Entertainment Weekly)

©2021 Adalyn Grace (P)2021 Macmillan Audio

What listeners say about All the Tides of Fate

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    57
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

such a great sequel!

What a fun continuation of Amora and her crew's story! I feel like there's something here for everyone, and I hope we get more adventures set in this world someday :)

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

It was a great sequel!

Was disappointed that they made our favorite mermaid english though. Much preferred the Jamacian accent but over all was still enjoyable.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Uneventful. Unvaried. Uninspiring.

This premise had so much promise. Mermaids, sacrifices, curses… but alas it fell flat for me. Natalie Naudus’ performances were the only thing that truly kept me engaged till the end.

⚖️ Plot: I couldn’t really put my finger on why this series as a whole fell flat for me. One thing that usually gives it away for me is the shorter length. I e noticed that longer works make for well thought out and conflict-filled plots.

🗺 World: Whilst royalty, pirates and magic make for wonderful worlds in general, it wasn’t described or delved into enough to transport me there. There was so much more that could have been done.

💑 Characters: Amora dulled in this installment. The romance too was fraught and unexplored. There was a full cast, but once again more POVs were needed to make us truly empathize and be invested in their stories.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing! What a world!

I love this book is awesome and kept up with the first book as far as pace and action, but also we got to see characters evolve and change and we meet some new ones. I enjoyed further exploration of this epic new world and its magic. Have fun!☺

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

nothing happens, then everything happens

Nothing happens in this slow yet short story. the main Character whines and acts completely selfishly until someone sacrifices everything for her and the end. it was boring and half fleshed out almost like the author wasn't even interested. The narration was awkward and sounded almost mocking. 😳 It was a bland, modern, safe, woke piece of trash.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great conclusion to the series

I won't let my bitterness over not knowing there would be a sequel when I read All the Stars and Teeth last year affect this. The time between reading these books definitely didn't help me, though.
At first, I was frustrated with Amora because she wasn't leaning on her friends when she clearly needed to. I had to piece things together to remember what happened.
But when I did, and when I realized that she was actually suffering from PTSD and depression as a result of the events of book one, I was absolutely over the moon. So few authors show the in depth psychology of tragedy and grief and the long term affects it has, on the individual and the people around them. I freaking loved seeing that in this book.
Dark and gritty, set in a well-thought-out world with fully fleshed out characters with unique dilemmas, I highly recommend this book.