Sample
  • Ahead of the Game

  • A Scottish Murder Mystery (DCI Logan Crime Thrillers, Book 10)
  • By: JD Kirk
  • Narrated by: Angus King
  • Length: 12 hrs and 47 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (747 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Ahead of the Game  By  cover art

Ahead of the Game

By: JD Kirk
Narrated by: Angus King
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

When a body is discovered at a popular Highland landmark, it seems like just another day on the job for DCI Jack Logan and his team.

Except this body is missing a very vital component, and given its location - The Well of Seven Heads - it seems like someone is trying to send a message. But why? And to whom?

With pressure mounting from his superiors, 600 teenagers baying for blood, and the press sniffing around for a scandal, the only chance Jack has of cracking his latest case is if he finds a way to keep the heid, while all around are losing theirs.

Ahead of the Game is the 10th book from best-selling Scottish crime author, JD Kirk, and is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart Macbride, and Val McDermid.

©2021 JD Kirk (P)2021 JD Kirk

What listeners say about Ahead of the Game

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    620
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    632
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    555
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.