Sample

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
A Tapping at My Door  By  cover art

A Tapping at My Door

By: David Jackson
Narrated by: Jonathan Keeble
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.30

Buy for $24.30

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

From the best-selling author of Cry Baby, the beginning of a brilliant and gripping police procedural series set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Peter James and Mark Billingham.

A woman at home in Liverpool is disturbed by a persistent tapping at her back door. She's disturbed to discover the culprit is a raven and tries to shoo it away. Which is when the killer strikes.

DS Nathan Cody, still bearing the scars of an undercover mission that went horrifyingly wrong, is put on the case. But the police have no leads except the body of the bird - and the victim's missing eyes.

As flashbacks from his past begin to intrude, Cody realises he is battling not just a murderer but his own inner demons, too. And then the killer strikes again, and Cody realises the threat isn't to the people of Liverpool after all - it's to the police.

Following the success and acclaim of the Callum Doyle novels, A Tapping at My Door is the first instalment of David Jackson's new Nathan Cody series.

©2016 David Jackson (P)2016 Audible, Ltd

What listeners say about A Tapping at My Door

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    915
  • 4 Stars
    917
  • 3 Stars
    418
  • 2 Stars
    123
  • 1 Stars
    71
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1,285
  • 4 Stars
    646
  • 3 Stars
    228
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    42
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    783
  • 4 Stars
    814
  • 3 Stars
    450
  • 2 Stars
    133
  • 1 Stars
    64

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars