• A Blight of Blackwings

  • The Seven Kennings, Book 2
  • By: Kevin Hearne
  • Narrated by: Luke Daniels, Xe Sands
  • Length: 20 hrs and 10 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (1,055 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
A Blight of Blackwings  By  cover art

A Blight of Blackwings

By: Kevin Hearne
Narrated by: Luke Daniels, Xe Sands
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $22.50

Buy for $22.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

From the New York Times best-selling creator of the Iron Druid Chronicles comes the highly anticipated sequel to A Plague of Giants: A world-breaking war - an invasion of giant warriors - inspires a movement to fight back.

Soldier and avenger

Daryck is from a city that was devastated by the war with the Bone Giants, and now he and a band of warriors seek revenge against the giants for the loved ones they’ve lost. But will vengeance be enough to salve their grief?

Dreamer and leader

Hanima is part of a new generation with extraordinary magical talents: She can speak to fantastical animals. But when this gift becomes a threat to the powers-that-be, Hanima becomes the leader of a movement to use this magic to bring power to the people.

Sister and seeker

Koesha is the captain of an all-female crew on a perilous voyage to explore unknown waters. Though her crew is seeking a path around the globe, Koesha is also looking for her sister, lost at sea two years ago. But what lies beyond the edges of the map is far more dangerous than storms and sea monsters....

In this sequel to A Plague of Giants, these characters and more will become the voices of a new generation bringing hope and revolution to a war-torn world.

Don’t miss any of Kevin Hearne’s action-packed Seven Kennings series
A Plague of GiantsA Blight of BlackwingsA Curse of Krakens (coming later!)

©2020 Kevin Hearne (P)2020 Penguin Audio

Critic reviews

“So strong [that] it is very easy to become immersed...Kevin Hearne is continuing to prove how earned his reputation is as a storyteller at the top of his game who is continuing to push his storytelling skills to new heights. A Blight of Blackwings is an immensely entertaining, rewarding, and powerful novel.” (SFFWorld)

“Elements mesh perfectly, presenting an inventive, eye-filling panorama...that will leave readers impatiently awaiting the concluding volume.” (Kirkus Reviews)