Tom Rachman
AUTHOR

Tom Rachman

Tom Rachman was born in London and raised in Vancouver. A graduate of the University of Toronto and the Columbia School of Journalism, he has been a foreign correspondent for the Associated Press, stationed in Rome, and worked as an editor at the International Herald Tribune in Paris. He lives in London, where he is working on his second novel.

Read more Read less

You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • The Italian Teacher

    • By: Tom Rachman
    • Narrated by: Sam Alexander
    • Length: 9 hrs and 37 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 68
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 64
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 64

    Rome, 1955. The artists gather for a picture at a party in an ancient villa. Bear Bavinsky, creator of vast canvases, larger than life, is at the center of the picture....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • A douche of a man, but a hell of an artist

    • By Mel on 04-17-18

    Regular price: $28.00

    • The Imperfectionists

    • By: Tom Rachman
    • Narrated by: Christopher Welch
    • Length: 9 hrs and 38 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 340
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 208
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 208

    This hilarious and poignant look at the struggles of print news will establish Rachman as one of the 21st century’s most perceptive talents.....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • love it

    • By Debra on 02-27-11

    Regular price: $27.99

    • The Rise & Fall of Great Powers

    • A Novel
    • By: Tom Rachman
    • Narrated by: Penelope Rawlins
    • Length: 14 hrs and 50 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 113
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 100
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 99

    >For fans of Jennifer Egan, Dave Eggers, and Donna Tartt - the brilliant, intricately woven new novel by Tom Rachman, author of The Imperfectionists....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Wonderful book. Superb narration.

    • By Amazon Customer on 08-10-14

    Regular price: $35.00

    • Basket of Deplorables

    • By: Tom Rachman
    • Narrated by: Edoardo Ballerini, Robin Miles, Jonathan Davis, and others
    • Length: 4 hrs and 4 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 45
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 39
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 39

    In the shadows of a seismic shift in American politics comes Tom Rachman's timely and hilarious new work....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Forever a Rachman fan!

    • By Connie on 05-25-17

    Regular price: $19.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.