Susan K. Marlow

Susan K. Marlow

As a child, Susan Marlow grew tired of reading books in which only boys encountered danger and adventure. So at the age of ten she began writing her own stories—stories in which girls took the risks and became the heroines. Susan never intended to become a published author but is currently the author of six series of “wholesome books for kids”: Circle C Beginnings (ages 6-9), Circle C Stepping Stones (ages 7-10), Circle C Adventures (ages 9-13), Circle C Milestones (ages 12 and up), and the Goldtown series: Goldtown Beginnings (ages 6-9), and Goldtown Adventures. Susan combines her love of writing with her passion for American history, especially the setting of the Old West. Susan has a degree in elementary education and is a twenty-year homeschooling veteran of four. In addition to writing her “wholesome books for kids,” she speaks at Young Authors conferences and travels around the country to share her books and experiences with other homeschooling families at conventions. The rest of the time she and her husband, Roger, enjoy their 14-acre homestead in north-central Washington State.
Read more Read less
Audible Premium Plus. $5.95 a month for your first 3 months. $14.95 per month after 3 months. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.