Roderick Gordon

Roderick Gordon

Roderick Gordon is the author of the Tunnels series of books. Born in 1960, he grew up in Highgate, North London, and eventually went to university where he dabbled in genetics and listened to Joy Division. After graduating without the faintest idea what he wanted to do, he spent some time in the wilderness when he played in a few bands, then somehow fell into a job doing corporate finance for an investment bank in the City of London. He genuinely thought this was all that the future held for him until he was made redundant in 2001. Roderick surprised himself by attempting to write a book with help from an old friend from university and, in 2005, he self-published it as The Highfield Mole, which caught the attention of Barry Cunningham, founder of Chicken House, a publisher of children's books. Following a period of editing, Barry republished it as Tunnels in July 2007. After intense media interest around its launch, Tunnels was published in forty different countries and was followed by further books in the series: Deeper (2009), Freefall (2010), Closer (2011), Spiral (2012) and Terminal (2013). The series has achieved sales approaching two million worldwide, and a movie adaptation is being explored. Roderick currently lives in Norfolk with his wife and two sons, but is known to sneak back to London for reasons of sanity.
Read more Read less
Audible Premium Plus. $5.95 a month for your first 3 months. $14.95 per month after 3 months. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.