Ray Hansen

Ray Hansen

Ray Hansen began writing the Nina Steel Adventure series in 1988. Banking on Torture was the first book written, however, pressure from friends and fans encouraged him to write a different opener to the series. This brought about the book, Ethnic Weapon. However, Mr. Hansen's literary agent thought the title too strong, so it was changed to Reunion. Reunion, is now widely accepted as the first book in the series and was released in paperback formats in 1993 along with Banking on Torture as paperback. In 1994 Ethnic Weapon was produced, by Mr. Hansen, as an audio drama. Mr. Hansen hired four very talented actors; Mark Ulrich, Mary Peterson, Cathy Nash and Matt Penn all veteran actors from the Chicago Stage. The audio drama can be found on amazon audible.
Four years later, the highly anticipated third book in the series was released, in paperback, under a great deal of hoopla due to the book's title, A Hamster in a Microwave. A landslide of mail from animal rights groups found its way to Mr. Hansen's doorstep. Their concerns were laid to rest, as the book has nothing to do with the microwaving of hamsters or any other animal.
Originally, the series was to be made up of eight books or episodes with each book having its own plot, but at the same time being part of a much larger story that encompasses all eight books. Yet once again, Mr. Hansen is under pressure to expand the series as a rapidly growing Nina Steel fan club is demanding more. He is currently working on the next book in the series, Defenseless. At this time, Mr. Hansen is not revealing whether the series will end with book eight or continue on indefinitely.
In either case, the readers of action/adventure can be assured that Nina Steel and her team of terrorist bounty hunters will be around for many years to come in this incredibly popular series.

Recently Mr. Hansen has embarked on a series of short stories and novelettes dealing with current issues.

Mr. Hansen is a Aerospace consultant and halves his time between the States and his beloved islands of the French West Indies, where he writes. He shares his life with his son and loving wife who appears on two of his novel's covers.

His web site nstk.com has been up and running since 1998.

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

  • Regular price: $19.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.