Martin Day

Martin Day has written 18 novels and non-fiction books about television in general and Doctor Who in particular. Among his Doctor Who books and audiobooks are Wooden Heart, The Sleep of Reason, Bunker Soldiers, The Jade Pyramid and The Sarah Jane Adventures: Children of Steel.

A frequent writer for UK television, he is a regular contributor to BBC1's Doctors, worked on Channel Five's Family Affairs, and was lead writer on CBBC's Crisis Control. He currently has an original film project in development in California.

He also writes plays, comic strips, short stories and journalism, including over 50 articles and reviews for publications including Cult TV, Hammer Horror, Doctor Who Magazine, Times Educational Supplement and NME.

Read more Read less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.

Best Sellers

  • Regular price: $10.33

  • Regular price: $10.33

  • Regular price: $24.00

    • Wooden Heart
    • By: Martin Day
    • Narrated by: Adjoa Andoh
    • Length: 2 hrs and 31 mins
    • Release date: 07-11-07
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 68 ratings

    Regular price: $15.49

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.