Joy Mutter

Joy Mutter

Joy Mutter was born in Jersey in the Channel Islands and lived there for eighteen years. She worked as a professional graphic designer in Kent for over twenty years. After moving to Oldham in 2012, she's been writing, designing, and publishing her books full-time ever since. Although she's been writing books since 2007, Joy waited until 2015 to publish six of them on Amazon. Four more books followed in 2016, two in 2017, one in 2018, two in 2020, and one in 2021. All sixteen are available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle editions. Nine have audiobook editions on Audible, iTunes, and Amazon. Her first three books are mainly autobiographical and form The Mug Trilogy. Books in this series are A Slice of the Seventies, The Lying Scotsman, and Straws. Potholes and Magic Carpets is a contemporary novel. Living with Postcards is the author's first non-fiction book. Random Bullets is a paranormal crime thriller. Her demonic Angel and other short stories was published in 2016, along with The Hostile, and Holiday for The Hostile. The Hostile Game, and Confronting The Hostile came out in 2017. The Hostile Series Box Set contains the four books in The Hostile series of paranormal crime thrillers. There's an audiobook version of each book in the Hostile series. In 2018, Joy published The Trouble With Liam, a psychological crime thriller. The Trouble With Trouble and Trouble In Cornwall were both published in 2020. They are "outrageous" erotic crime thrillers. Troubled, book 4 in the series, was published in early 2021. She is working on 3 more thrillers.
Read more Read less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.