Deborah Cooke

Deborah Cooke

Deborah Cooke sold her first book, a medieval romance which was published under the pseudonym Claire Delacroix, in 1992. Since then, she has published over fifty romance novels in a wide variety of subgenres, including historical romance, paranormal romance, time travel romance, fantasy romance, contemporary romance, fantasy with romantic elements and paranormal young adult with paranormal elements. She makes her home in Canada with her husband. When she isn't writing or reading, she can be found knitting, sewing or hunting for vintage patterns.

The Dragonfire series of paranormal romances are all being republished in new editions. There will be a world guide published in October 2018.

The Dragonfire series of paranormal romances series order:
1. Kiss of Fire
2. Kiss of Fury
3. Kiss of Fate
4. Winter Kiss
5. Harmonia's Kiss (a short story)
6. Whisper Kiss
7. Darkfire Kiss
8. Flashfire
9. Ember's Kiss
10. Kiss of Danger (a novella)
11. Kiss of Darkness (a novella)
12. Kiss of Destiny (a novella) The Dragon Legion Collection is a bundle which includes three novellas: Kiss of Danger, Kiss of Darkness and Kiss of Destiny.
13. Serpent's Kiss
14. Firestorm Forever, which is almost twice the length of the other books and includes three firestorms to conclude the series.
15. Here Be Dragons: A Dragonfire Companion

The Dragon Diaries is a spin-off paranormal YA trilogy featuring the coming-of-age of Zoe, the new Wyvern. These books will also be republished in new editions in the fall of 2018. The Dragon Diaries was written at about the same time as Darkfire Kiss - you can read it after that book, or wait until you read all of Dragonfire, since it takes place after the Dragonfire series is complete. (Zoe is conceived in Kiss of Fate and born in Winter Kiss, but doesn't turn 16 until after Firestorm Forever.)
1. Flying Blind
2. Winging It
3. Blazing the Trail

Deborah is currently writing a new paranormal romance series called the Dragons of Incendium, featuring dragon shifter princesses from space. After each romance, there is a short story. Like Dragonfire, these books should be read in order:
1. Wyvern's Mate
2. Nero's Dream
3. Wyvern's Prince
4. Arista's Legacy
5. Wyvern's Warrior
6. Kraw's Secret
7. Wyvern's Outlaw
8. Celo's Quest
9. Wyvern's Angel
10. Nimue's Gift

Deborah also wrote an urban fantasy romance series featuring fallen angel heroes who volunteer to save humanity called The Prometheus Project. These stories are set in a dystopian future and were originally published as Claire Delacroix books. They're now Deborah Cooke books because they fit better with dragon shifters than medieval knights. Initially, the series was a trilogy, but Tupperman insisted on having his story told, so now there are four titles in the series:
1. Fallen
2. Guardian
3. Rebel
4. Abyss

Deborah's contemporary romance series called The Coxwells was published under her pseudonym Claire Cross. These four books have been republished as Deborah Cooke books. The Coxwells books are also romantic comedies:
1. Third Time Lucky
2. Double Trouble
3. One More Time
4. All or Nothing

Deborah is currently writing a contemporary romance series featuring five friends who own a fitness club in Manhattan called Flatiron Five:
1. Simply Irresistible
2. Addicted to Love
3. In the Midnight Hour
4. Some Guys Have All the Luck
5. Going to the Chapel - a short story (September 2018)
6. Bad Case of Loving You (January 2019)

There is also a spin-off from the Flatiron Five world called Secret Heart Ink. These are shorter than the F5 books but longer than novellas. The first two take place after In the Midnight Hour, but the series can be read independently of F5.
1. Snowbound
2. Spring Fever
3. One Hot Summer Night (September 2018)

Deborah also continues to write medieval romance as Claire Delacroix.

Visit Deborah's websites at

Read more Read less

You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • Wyvern's Mate

    • The Dragons of Incendium, Book 1
    • By: Deborah Cooke
    • Narrated by: Saskia Maarleveld
    • Length: 3 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 30
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 29
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 29

    Once, in the Kingdom of Incendium, there were 12 princesses of the realm, each a dragon shifter. Each fiery and passionate. Each possessed of an appetite for pleasure....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Paranormal romance with heart and passion!

    • By LilMissMolly on 09-26-16

    Regular price: $14.95

    • The Rogue

    • The Rogues of Ravensmuir, Book 1
    • By: Claire Delacroix
    • Narrated by: Ashley Klanac
    • Length: 13 hrs and 42 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 35
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 33
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 32

    I gave myself to him - willingly, trustingly, passionately - and we soon wed. Then a horrible revelation emerged, shattering my innocence and my marriage....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • An intriguing blend of love, betrayal, & mystery!

    • By heather on 09-10-14

    Regular price: $24.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.