• Nightmares in Ecstasy

  • By: Brendan Vidito
  • Narrated by: Conner Goff
  • Length: 4 hrs and 26 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Nightmares in Ecstasy  By  cover art

Nightmares in Ecstasy

By: Brendan Vidito
Narrated by: Conner Goff
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $12.99

Buy for $12.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Winner of The Wonderland Award for Best Collection 2019

Nightmares in Ecstasy is a collection of 13 stories of surreal body horror. In the narration, the line between eroticism and terror, desire and death, is blurred. Damaged souls hurtle, as if in a dream, toward mutilation, transformation, and fates worse than death. It is literary hardcore fiction for fans of David Cronenberg, Junji Ito, and Clive Barker.

Praise for the book:

"Surreal, grotesque, erotic. Brendan Vidito is a unique and disturbing new voice." (Wrath James White, author of If You Died Tomorrow, I Would Eat Your Corpse)

"Brendan Vidito is the bastard son of Clive Barker and his fresh take on body horror will f--k you up." (Jack Bantry, creator of Splatterpunk Zine and author of The Lucky Ones Died First)

"Vidito's words squirt shocking psychosexual bug juice into your brain's most private parts." (John Skipp, author of The Light at the End)

©2018 Clash Books (P)2020 Brendan Vidito
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Erotica

More from the same

What listeners say about Nightmares in Ecstasy

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Looking for Horror - this is the real deal.

If you like Cronenberg and Clive Barker buy this book immediately. You won’t regret it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I sucked this collection down like bile creeping up my throat!

These body horror themed short stories are viscerally grotesque with a spanking of erotica thrown in making for an awkward horny good time.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!