We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Lucy Foley

1-4of4results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • The Invitation | Lucy Foley

    The Invitation

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 29 mins)
    • By Lucy Foley
    • Narrated By Emma Gregory
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (6)
    Performance
    (4)
    Story
    (4)

    Rome, 1953: Hal, an itinerant journalist flailing in the postwar darkness, has come to the Eternal City to lose himself and to seek absolution for the thing that haunts him. One evening he finds himself on the steps of a palazzo, walking into a world of privilege and light. Here, on a rooftop above the city, he meets the mysterious Stella. Hal and Stella are from different worlds, but their connection is magnetic. Together they escape the crowded party and imagine a different life, even if it's just for a night.

  • The Book of Lost and Found: A Novel | Lucy Foley

    The Book of Lost and Found: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 32 mins)
    • By Lucy Foley
    • Narrated By Fiona Hardingham
    Overall
    (4)
    Performance
    (4)
    Story
    (4)

    Kate Darling's enigmatic mother - a once-famous ballerina - has passed away, leaving Kate bereft. When her grandmother falls ill and bequeaths to Kate a small portrait of a woman who bears a striking resemblance to Kate's mother, Kate uncovers a mystery that may upend everything she thought she knew.

  • The Invitation | Lucy Foley

    The Invitation

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 28 mins)
    • By Lucy Foley
    • Narrated By Emma Gregory
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    An epic, escapist novel that will transport you away to an extraordinary time in history. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop. Rome, 1950s. One fateful night, Hal Jacobs meets Stella, a beautiful society darling from New York. To Hal, flailing in the postwar darkness, she's a point of light. They're from different worlds but both trying and failing to carve out new lives. Stella vanishes all too quickly, until a curious invitation from an Italian Contessa reels her back into Hal's world.

  • The Book of Lost and Found | Lucy Foley

    The Book of Lost and Found

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 10 mins)
    • By Lucy Foley
    • Narrated By Jessica Ball
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    In many ways, my life has been rather like a record of the lost and found. Perhaps all lives are like that. It's when life started in earnest. Hertfordshire, 1928. The paths of Tom and Alice collide against a haze of youthful, carefree exuberance. And so begins a love story that finds its feet by a lake one silvery moonlit evening... It's when there were no happy endings. Paris, 1939. Alice is living in the City of Light, but the pain of the last decade has already left its mark.

1-4of4results Previous 1 Next