We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Dreda Say Mitchell

1-5of5results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • FREE: Audible Sessions with Dreda Say Mitchell: Exclusive interview | Dreda Say Mitchell,Robin Morgan

    FREE: Audible Sessions with Dreda Say Mitchell: Exclusive interview

    • ORIGINAL (14 mins)
    • By Dreda Say Mitchell, Robin Morgan
    • Narrated By Dreda Say Mitchell, Robin Morgan
    Overall
    (5)
    Performance
    (4)
    Story
    (4)

    Dreda Say Mitchell visits the Audible Studios; she is a novelist, broadcaster, journalist and champion of education for working class children. She talks about her upcoming crime series which follows one family over forty years on an East London estate - the first book in the series is called Blood Sister.

  • Blood Sister: A Thrilling and Gritty Crime Drama | Dreda Say Mitchell

    Blood Sister: A Thrilling and Gritty Crime Drama

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 28 mins)
    • By Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated By Abigail Hardiman
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Book one in a trilogy following one family over 40 years on an East London estate, Blood Sister is nonstop drama, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller. There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil's Estate. You make good, or you turn bad. Jen Miller is determined not to make the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. Her younger sister, Tiff, is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit.

  • Blood Mother: Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book Two | Dreda Say Mitchell

    Blood Mother: Flesh and Blood Trilogy, Book Two

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated By Abigail Hardiman
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    In the 1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still. Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant, and the father did a runner. Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks. But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next 20 years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her?

  • Gangster Girl | Dreda Say Mitchell

    Gangster Girl

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 46 mins)
    • By Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated By Adjoa Andoh
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Daisy Sullivan's father was one of London's most infamous gangsters. Haunted by his violent death she vows to live a respectable life. That is until the day her mum, who abandoned her when she was young and who she barely remembers, barges back into her life. It doesn't take Daisy long to realise that her mum is the Queen-pin of a prostitution ring with links to high society and the head of one of London's most feared underworld families - the Kings.

  • Hit Girls | Dreda Say Mitchell

    Hit Girls

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 52 mins)
    • By Dreda Say Mitchell
    • Narrated By Adjoa Andoh
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Two ten-year-old twin sisters are murdered outside their school. But they aren't just anyone's kids, they are gangster Stanley Lewis' daughters. When a rival gangster is arrested Stanley vows to take revenge. But his dad, feared villain Kenny Lewis, thinks there's more going on. So he contacts the one group of people who he trusts to help him find the truth...

1-5of5results Previous 1 Next