We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Hazel Gaynor

1-4of4results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers | Hazel Gaynor

    A Memory of Violets: A Novel of London's Flower Sellers

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 29 mins)
    • By Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated By Nicola Barber
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (356)
    Performance
    (328)
    Story
    (329)

    1876. Among the filth and depravity of Covent Garden's flower markets, orphaned Irish sisters Flora and Rosie Flynn sell posies of violets and watercress to survive. It is a pitiful existence, made bearable only by each other's presence. When they become separated, the decision of a desperate woman sets their lives on very different paths.

    M. Ryder says: "Really Good!"
  • The Girl Who Came Home: A Novel of the Titanic | Hazel Gaynor

    The Girl Who Came Home: A Novel of the Titanic

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated By Connor Kelly-Eiding, Alana Kerr Collins
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (297)
    Performance
    (265)
    Story
    (265)

    A voyage across the ocean becomes the odyssey of a lifetime for a young Irish woman…. Inspired by true events, The Girl Who Came Home poignantly blends fact and fiction to explore the Titanic tragedy's impact and its lasting repercussions on survivors and their descendants.

    Cathy Osier says: "Wonderful story"
  • The Girl from the Savoy: A Novel | Hazel Gaynor

    The Girl from the Savoy: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 20 mins)
    • By Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated By Jennifer Jones, Lucy Rayner, Paul Fox
    Overall
    (21)
    Performance
    (20)
    Story
    (20)

    Dolly Lane is a dreamer, a downtrodden maid who longs to dance on the London stage, but her life has been fractured by the Great War. Memories of the soldier she loved, of secret shame and profound loss, by turns pull her back and spur her on to make a better life. When she finds employment as a chambermaid at London's grandest hotel, The Savoy, Dolly takes a step closer to the glittering lives of the Bright Young Things who thrive on champagne, jazz, and rebellion.

    Amazon Customer says: "Loved it. "
  • The Girl from the Savoy | Hazel Gaynor

    The Girl from the Savoy

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 20 mins)
    • By Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated By Jennifer Jones, Lucy Tayner, Paul Fox
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    The new rich and compelling novel from the author of The Girl Who Came Home. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore. Dolly Lane is a dreamer, a downtrodden maid who longs to dance on the London stage, but the outbreak of war takes everything from her: Teddy, the man she loves - and her hopes of a better life. When she secures employment as a chambermaid at London's grandest hotel, The Savoy, Dolly's proximity to the dazzling guests makes her yearn for a life beyond the grey drudgery she was born into.

1-4of4results Previous 1 Next