We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Narrator: 

Paul Fox

1-7of7results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • One Step Too Far: A Novel | Tina Seskis

    One Step Too Far: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 8 mins)
    • By Tina Seskis
    • Narrated By Elizabeth Knowelden, Paul Fox
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1392)
    Performance
    (1256)
    Story
    (1257)

    A happy marriage. A beautiful family. A lovely home. So what makes Emily Coleman get up one morning and walk right out of her life to start again as someone new? Now Emily has become Cat, working at a hip advertising agency in London and living on the edge with her inseparable new friend, Angel. Cat's buried any trace of her old self so well, no one knows how to find her. But she can't bury the past or her own memories.

    Linda says: "Great story"
  • The Girl from the Savoy: A Novel | Hazel Gaynor

    The Girl from the Savoy: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 20 mins)
    • By Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated By Jennifer Jones, Lucy Rayner, Paul Fox
    Overall
    (21)
    Performance
    (20)
    Story
    (20)

    Dolly Lane is a dreamer, a downtrodden maid who longs to dance on the London stage, but her life has been fractured by the Great War. Memories of the soldier she loved, of secret shame and profound loss, by turns pull her back and spur her on to make a better life. When she finds employment as a chambermaid at London's grandest hotel, The Savoy, Dolly takes a step closer to the glittering lives of the Bright Young Things who thrive on champagne, jazz, and rebellion.

    Amazon Customer says: "Loved it. "
  • The Girl from the Savoy | Hazel Gaynor

    The Girl from the Savoy

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 20 mins)
    • By Hazel Gaynor
    • Narrated By Jennifer Jones, Lucy Tayner, Paul Fox
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    The new rich and compelling novel from the author of The Girl Who Came Home. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore. Dolly Lane is a dreamer, a downtrodden maid who longs to dance on the London stage, but the outbreak of war takes everything from her: Teddy, the man she loves - and her hopes of a better life. When she secures employment as a chambermaid at London's grandest hotel, The Savoy, Dolly's proximity to the dazzling guests makes her yearn for a life beyond the grey drudgery she was born into.

  • With Every Breath | Lia Riley

    With Every Breath

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 19 mins)
    • By Lia Riley
    • Narrated By Helen Wick, Paul Fox
    Overall
    (4)
    Performance
    (4)
    Story
    (4)

    At the ends of the Earth, Patagonia is a land where ambition trumps reason, and the savage summit of La Aguja lures the most determined climbers. It's also the last spot a "play-it-safe girl" like Auden Woods expects to find herself. But she'll lace up her brand-new hiking boots and do whatever it takes to secure a dream job at an adventure magazine...even if it kills her. And it just might. When disaster strikes, her only chance at survival comes in the form of the surliest, sexiest mountaineer ever to come out of Scotland.

  • Racing Demon | David Hare

    Racing Demon

    • ORIGINAL (2 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By David Hare
    • Narrated By Rosie Fellner, Paul Fox, Jared Harris, and others
    Overall
    (4)
    Performance
    (2)
    Story
    (2)

    Four clergymen seek to make sense of their mission while being torn in all directions by the Church of England. After a critically-lauded debut in 1990 at London’s National Theatre, Racing Demon went on to earn universal acclaim. More than 20 years later, David Hare’s bold and moving revelations on gay ordination and the doctrine of the priesthood ring more resoundingly than ever.

    Tom(C) says: "Religious trash"
  • Donny’s Brain | Rona Munro

    Donny’s Brain

    • ORIGINAL (1 hr and 27 mins)
    • By Rona Munro
    • Narrated By Paul Fox, Jared Harris, Siobhán Hewlett, and others
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (2)
    Story
    (1)

    The acclaimed Scottish playwright Rona Munro has created a remarkable story about a man who wakes up from a car crash with brain damage. Now he sees the world as the person he was three years ago, when his life and loves were in a very different place. This play is part of L.A. Theatre Works' Relativity Series featuring science-themed plays. Major funding for the Relativity Series is provided by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, to enhance public understanding of science and technology in the modern world.

    Chris says: "So worth it."
  • Hunting Season: James Foley, ISIS, and the Kidnapping Campaign That Started a War | James Harkin

    Hunting Season: James Foley, ISIS, and the Kidnapping Campaign That Started a War

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 44 mins)
    • By James Harkin
    • Narrated By Paul Fox
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    On August 19, 2014, the jihadist rebel group known as ISIS uploaded a video to YouTube. Entitled "Message to America", the clip depicted the final moments of American journalist James Foley's life - and the gruesome aftermath of his beheading at the hands of a masked executioner. Foley's murder - and the choreographed killings that would follow - captured the world's attention, and the Islamic State's kidnapping campaign exploded into war.

1-7of7results Previous 1 Next