We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
 >   > 
The Bride Wore Scarlet | [Liz Carlyle]

The Bride Wore Scarlet

In her deliciously intriguing The Bride Wore Scarlet, Carlyle does historical romance absolutely right—as a determined young beauty’s desire to gain entrance into the secret all-male society places her under the powerfully sensuous spell of the group’s ruthless and enigmatic leader. Fans of Amanda Quick and Gaelen Foley are going to love this Bride!
Regular Price:$24.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Liz Carlyle ushers listeners once again inside the mysterious St James Club, where passion and secrets simmer behind the elegant façade of Victorian London. In her deliciously intriguing The Bride Wore Scarlet, Carlyle does historical romance absolutely right—as a determined young beauty’s desire to gain entrance into the secret all-male society places her under the powerfully sensuous spell of the group’s ruthless and enigmatic leader. Fans of Amanda Quick and Gaelen Foley are going to love this Bride!

©2011 Susan Woodhouse (P)2014 Audible, Inc.

What the Critics Say

Intriguing...engaging...an illicit delight.” (Stephanie Laurens)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.9 (28 )
5 star
 (8)
4 star
 (13)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
3.9 (24 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (11)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.0 (23 )
5 star
 (8)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Tracy T Jacksonville, FL USA 09-10-14
    Tracy T Jacksonville, FL USA 09-10-14 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    442
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    339
    294
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    56
    14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I liked it! Loved the Heroine!"

    Wow I enjoyed this second book in the FAC series much more than the first book. I really loved the heroine Anais, she was strong, funny and very witty, took zero crap from anyone and spoke her mind. The hero was really good too.

    The story line and plot was good, a little bit of kidnapping, and sword fighting. The chemistry between the hero and heroine was hot and steamy, plenty of sex but not too much. There was quite a bit of dialogue too. I love dialogue in the books I read.

    I like the "Gift" story in these books, it's different but not too out there to be considered paranormal. (I do read paranormal books too, and like them)

    As for the narrator she did a fantastic job. I did speed her up to 1.25 speed but that is just my preference, she did fine at regular speed as well. She made the men sound like men and gave everyone their own distinct voice.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-1 of 1 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.