We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Wishbone Audiobook

Wishbone: ...Becareful What You Wish For

Regular Price:$13.96
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

At the age of nine Julien Grenier witnessed the brutal murder of his grandfather. Now, at forty-five, he continues to be plagued by horrific nightmares of that tragic event. Julien has recreated himself, building emotional walls that even his young wife cannot penetrate. Though somewhat moody, Julien is a good man with a heart of gold, enabling his wife, Rachael, to turn a blind eye to his tightly-kept secrets.

But after a home invasion assault leaves Rachael emotionally unstable and destroys their care-free and content world, they relocate to a safer environment with the hope of a fresh start. At first, their new home in the beautiful and serene Catskill Mountains appears to be the miracle they prayed for, until a traditional children's game begins to destroy their bliss. Can Julien and Rachael escape the nightmare of Kings Hollow - or is this just wishful thinking?

©2010 Brooklyn Hudson (P)2013 Cherry Hill Publishing

What the Critics Say

"Wishbone is a multi-layered suspense-thriller incorporating several sub-plots; in the vein of The Sixth Sense, Shutter Island, and The Butterfly Effect. Mature, mind-bending horror at its best, Brooklyn Hudson takes you on a roller coaster of emotional turmoil and shocking events." (JJ Kohler)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.4 (5 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
3.8 (4 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
3.8 (4 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Dea Westfield, NJ, United States 12-06-13
    Dea Westfield, NJ, United States 12-06-13 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent."
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    Brooklyn Hudson's well-written and unputdownable story is brought to life by the rich voice of Jean Brassard. Whether you listen while driving in the car or snuggled under the covers WITH THE LIGHTS ON, this audiobook will keep you engrossed.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of Wishbone?

    There are so many parts of Wishbone that make it one of the most exciting thrillers on the market. I don't want to give anything away!!


    If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

    Wishbone needs to be made into a TV show...and fast!! I would keep the book's tagline: Be careful what you wish for...it is perfect.


    Any additional comments?

    Wishbone is an amazing character study, it is truly something you can sink your teeth into; you will hate when it ends. I highly recommend this audiobook to anyone who enjoys mature thrillers that make you think...and may keep you up at night.

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.