Books in series2
(3.9 based on 165 ratings)
  • 1
    Daughter of Darkness | V. C. Andrews

    Daughter of Darkness

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 33 mins)
    • By V. C. Andrews
    • Narrated By Marguerite Gavin

    Seventeen-year-old Lorelei Patio is the adopted daughter of 200-year-old vampire Sergio Patio. She never realized why her family has had to move so often or why she is not permitted to get too friendly with other young people. In fact, except for one shocking moment that seemed more like a dream, Lorelei never fully realized who and what her father was nor what her sisters were brought up to do for him. But one day, that all changed.

    not the usual vc andrews book
    Reviewed on September 14 2013 by janae (Livingston, Montana, United States)
  • 2
    Daughter of Light: Kindred Series, Book 2 | V. C. Andrews

    Daughter of Light: Kindred Series, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 24 mins)
    • By V. C. Andrews
    • Narrated By Marguerite Gavin
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    In this enthralling vampire novel, V.C. Andrews returns to the story of a beautiful girl desperate to escape her secret family legacy - bred to be a lure for unwitting victims of her father's blood appetites. Determined to break free and embrace a life outside the shadows, Lorelei runs away from the only world she's ever known. In a quiet rooming house, she finds refuge among the tenants of elderly Mrs. Winston, and the beginnings of a new love with Liam, her landlady's handsome grandnephew. But Lorelei soon discovers that burying her past is not so easy.

    Underwhelmed by Daughter of Stereotype

    The only thing that could have made this a better listening experience for me, is better, complex, writing, with multi-dimensional, multi-cultural cha..Show More »

    Reviewed on August 13 2015 by Geneva A. Foster ()