Wounds in the Sky Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 313 ratings

The Dragon Hunter and the Mage Publisher's Summary

Two brothers destined to change the world.... 

Aric and Fadan are half-brothers. Both sons of the empress, but only one of them son of the emperor. A decade earlier, Fadan's powerful father tore the empire in two by outlawing the use and practice of magic. When Aric and Fadan stumble upon an ancient manual of magic, they're faced with a choice: take the book straight to the emperor or see if one of them has the forbidden magical talent. 

But dark forces are moving in the shadows. Tragedy and conspiracy send Aric and Fadan to either end of the empire, one to train as a dragon hunter, the other tapping into magical powers that could spell his execution. In a world of dark mages, fearsome dragons, and vengeful gods, only friendship, loyalty, and love can keep the brothers from meeting their doom. 

The Dragon Hunter and the Mage is the first audiobook in a series of coming-of-age epic-fantasy novels. If you like fast-moving plots, magical world-building, and political intrigue, then you'll love V. R. Cardoso’s spellbinding tale. Buy The Dragon Hunter and the Mage and start the magical adventure today!

©2016 Vasco Rodrigues Moreira Cardoso (P)2016 Vasco Rodrigues Moreira Cardoso
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.