Worthington Detective Agency

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

Fateful Fall Publisher's Summary

Private investigator Ava Worthington and her partners head to the mountains to solve the death of a farmer’s son. Without local cowboy Cory Mortel's protection, Ava won’t get the chance to follow leads as the killer tries to stop her investigation. But Cory seems reluctant to get involved.

Cory Mortel has retreated to the seclusion of the mountains after a personal disaster. The last thing he needs is to babysit a beautiful amateur detective and her friends. But Ava seems to attract danger, so Cory has choice but to step in and protect her.

One suspect after another is cleared from Ava’s list until she’s sure she has the real killer targeted in her sights, but he’s hunting her, too - a dangerous fact when she's distracted by her growing feelings for the handsome cowboy who's there every time she needs him.

How will Ava and Cory find the killer and admit their love before they are buried under a mountain of secrets?

©2016, 2019 Erin Unger (P)2020 Erin Unger
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.