5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 69 ratings

Whistleblower Trilogy Box Set Publisher's Summary

This box set contains all three novellas in the Tucker Candle trilogy: Wounded Animals, The Legend of Kareem, and Both Ends Burning.

Meet Tucker Candle. Do it now, before they kill him....

While nursing some drinks after a terrible day at work, Candle spits out his rum and coke when a stranger across the bar turns water into wine. But did he? Or was it just an alcohol-induced trick of the light?

This stranger has a warning for Candle: skip your planned business trip tomorrow. If you go, I won't be able to protect you any longer.

With a clear head the next morning, Candle resumes his normal life, working for a company that's about to lay him off. That barroom huckster couldn't have been magical, or prophetic. He was just some washed-up weirdo with a few tricks. But when Candle comes back from his trip to find his pregnant wife missing and a dead man's blood seeping into his bathroom floor, the washed-up weirdo's counsel doesn't seem so foreign now.

Cops, friends, family...Candle doesn't trust anyone. As he searches for his wife, people around him keep turning up murdered. If he can't find her and uncover the mystery driving the chaos, the stranger's words might come true, after all.

As Candle sinks deeper and deeper into the conspiracy, he'll find danger around every turn. Can he save his family and uncover the truth below all this conspiracy? The answers will surprise you.

©2015 Jim Heskett (P)2017 Jim Heskett
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.