Whispering Oaks

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Whispering Oaks: The Curse Publisher's Summary

Teenage Brittany Standish travels to spend the summer at her grandfather's farm, a property called Whispering Oaks. Unintentionally using "Ocular Sinister" while taking a nap, she captures and makes friends with the Elfin Guardian, Shamus. They are a leprechaun-like group of folks who possess great magic. Going to Torgilson's store, she is almost attacked by a large male African lion. She makes a childish wish, "I wish that lion were in a park somewhere and the Torgilson's had a statue." Her wish is granted by an inexperienced "wish fairy" who has secreted away in her pocket. This wish puts the Elfin population into great danger.

Mortal enemy of the Elfins, the Nenuphar detect the use of Elfin magic and Drayfus, the Nenuphar Wizard, arrives from the Underworld with the intention of destroying the Elfin civilization and enslaving the population. It's not long before the wizard discovers that he must first go through Brittany Standish and her entire family before he can get to the Elfins. Unable to prove to his superiors that Elfins do indeed exist at Whispering Oaks, Drayfus resorts to the darkest of magic, calling the Banshee of Death from the underworld to attack the humans that stand in his way. Come, walk through the woods with the master storyteller and discover the secrets of Whispering Oaks. Meet the people of the Ellis family's village; meet the new and strange characters from the Elfin world.

This is the first book of a series designed to capture the imagination and entertain any and all avid listeners.

©2015 Meredith I. Anderson (P)2016 Meredith I. Anderson
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.