Viper Club

1 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Shroud of Betrayal Publisher's summary

In 1808, from the bloody fields of war in France to the center of London's elite and social light, the rumors of horrid corruption and twisted web of lies had been part of it all. Tragic circumstances emerged, and murder started to rear its ugly head.

After six years behind enemy lines, only four members of the British elite spy group "Viper", Patrick, Gregory, Anthony, and Theron, were finally heading home. William, the fifth member, lost his life in the line of duty.

William's father gave away his precious daughter Katherine to London's rogue, Quinton Bennett, soon after his son was assigned to a secret post in France. Before his death, William promised to unearth his father's horrid decision to throw his sister's life away.

Patrick swore to keep his best friend's promise. Upon returning to England, he immediately delved into the mystery, and soon found that Katherine was caught in the web of a deadly conspiracy.

A ruthless mastermind, Alexander, Quinton's father, found himself spinning in a veil of secrets, deception, and murder. He controlled false evidence holding Gregory, Katherine's father, and Henry, Patrick's father, to his debt for as long as he chose to do so to come out of this mess without a scratch.

He had no idea that he had made the biggest mistake of his life.

©2021 Lilian Roberts (P)2022 Lilian Roberts
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit