The White Hawk

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Revenge Publisher's Summary

"God for Lancaster! God for Saint George!” 

England, 1459. Following her final defeat in The Hundred Years War, England has plunged into the bloody chaos of civil war. King Henry VI, the feeble son of the victor of Agincourt, is unable to prevent the rival houses of Lancaster and York from tearing each other to pieces. 

Book One of The White Hawk follows the fortunes of a family of Lancastrian loyalists, the Boltons, as they attempt to survive and prosper in this world of brutal warfare and shifting alliances. From the pitiless massacre of Blore Heath to the blood-soaked hell of Towton, they must fight like wild beasts to protect their lands and their king.  

The White Hawk, Book 1: Revenge was previously released in two parts, and has now been combined into a single volume.

©2014 David Pilling (P)2019 David Pilling
Show more Show less
Limited time offer: Get 3 months free