The War of the Archons Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 4,468 ratings

A Demon in Silver: Book One of War of the Archons Publisher's Summary

In a world where magic has disappeared, rival nations vie for power in a continent devastated by war.

When a young farm girl named Livia demonstrates magical powers for the first time in a century, there are many across the land that will kill to obtain her power. Duke Gothelm's tallymen, the blood-soaked Qeltine Brotherhood, and cynical mercenary Josten Cade: All are searching for Livia and the power she wields.

But Livia finds that guardians can come from the most unlikely places...and that the old gods are returning to a world they abandoned.

©2018 R. S. Ford (P)2018 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show more Show less