The Variant Series

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Revival Publisher's Summary

Possessing the uncanny ability to fry a television set from 20 paces can really wreck a girl’s social life....  

If you’re looking for proof, just ask 16-year-old Alexandra Parker. After catching her boyfriend in the arms of the prettiest girl in school, she made the journey from social elite to social pariah in a haze of electricity and exploding electronics. But finding herself at the bottom of Bay View High’s social hierarchy was nothing compared to the shock of discovering who - and what - she really is.  

After being zapped out of a burning bookstore by the mysterious Declan - a hero nearly as handsome as he is infuriating - Alex finds herself under the protection of the powerful Grayson family. It’s through them that she learns the truth: that the world she’s always known is nothing like it appears to be...and that she has far more in common with them than she might want to believe.  

Now, on the run from a fire-wielding hit man and a secretive government organization, Alex must navigate a strange and treacherous new world filled with superhuman mutants known as Variants. As she begins to unravel the many secrets of her family’s past, she uncovers the real reason for her parents’ deaths 12 years earlier - and finds out that the threat to her family, and to everyone she cares about, is still dangerously real.

Revival is the first electrifying novel of The Variant Series. A thrilling YA paranormal adventure full of unexpected twists that will keep you listening late into the night and leave you craving the next installment!

©2012 Jena Leigh LLC (P)2019 Jena Leigh LLC
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.