The Tatterdemon Trilogy

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 57 ratings

Revenant: Book one of the Tatterdemon Trilogy Publisher's Summary

In 1691 the town of Crossfall taught the witch Thessaly how to die. They beat her, they shot her, they hung her - but nothing worked. When they finally tried to bury her alive Thessaly set the field against them. The first man died as a gust of wind harrowed the meat from his bones. A root, flung like a dirty javelin, cut a second man down. Many more deaths followed. The Preacher Fell impaled the witch upon her very own broom, but she dragged him down into the field to wait for three more centuries.

Three hundred years later, Maddy Harker will murder her bullying husband, Vic. She will bury him in the field as she buried her abusive father years before that. The very same field where the revenant spirit of Thessaly Cross lies waiting.

In three days Vic will rise again - a thing of dirt, bone, and hatred.

Men will call him the Tatterdemon.

And hell - and Thessaly - will follow.

This is the first volume of a big fat three-part novel.

©2014 Steve Vernon (P)2018 Steve Vernon
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.