The Soiled Dove Sagas

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 1 rating

The Ruby Queen Publisher's summary

Mattie Wallace is rejected by her family and her community when she refuses to marry one brother - because, she loves the other. Labeled a trollop and run out of town, she finds herself on the road with meager possessions and little money.

Soon, Mattie meets Roxana: a woman in the trade. Mattie is impressed with Roxie's confidence, independence, her lovely wardrobe, and also with the fact that Roxie has made herself a life that is not dictated by a man.

Mattie joins Roxie on her way to a new and profitable life in the west, where women are few and men are willing to pay for their company. Making her way to Abilene, Kansas - a cow town where cowboys spend their money on whiskey and women - Mattie soon learns the ways of the women in the trade and the hazards of the west.

©2020 Lori Beasley Bradley (P)2021 Lori Beasley Bradley
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit