The Sapient Continuum

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

Transplant Publisher's Summary

On board a generation ship bound for a new Earth, the teaching device broken, the true nature of the ship long forgotten, the Captain unseen, Glyn stumbles upon the ancient journal of a young crewman of the third generation of travelers. Soon afterwards, a series of malfunctions brings about a revelation as to the true nature of their ship, and only then can their journey begin in a bewildering and dangerous land. 

There are three stories that were written to form a loose series called The Sapient Continuum - Transplant, Greenways, and The Tribe (formerly known as The Inosculation Syndrome). Purists would listen to them in that order, but Reynolds-Moreton has crafted his tales so cleverly that they can be listened to in any order, or just those that you choose.

Fans of prequels might enjoy listening to The Tribe first. The astute listener may even find nods to this series in his other books, of which we’re proud to publish over 20 at the time of writing this introduction.

©2016 (P)2021
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.