The Resistance Series

1 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Codename: Madeleine: Love, Valour and Betrayal Publisher's summary

A mystic's daughter flees Moscow on the eve of the Great War.

A French soldier lies wounded on the Western Front.

A German officer veers between loyalty and integrity.

An English courtesan reclines on a sea of books.

Each will make a journey that changes history.

The constellations will force the mystic's daughter to make an impossible choice. To remain at her harp as the shadow of the war looms again—or join the top-secret Special Operations Executive (SOE). Bābouli to her Sufi father, Madeleine to the Gestapo, a lone mission to Occupied Paris promises to be the most hazardous of World War Two.

Inspired by real events, Codename: Madeleine is the most unexpected spy story ever told. It teems with tigers, zeppelins, elephants, U-boats, angels, assassins, chessmen, cyanide, beetles, butterflies, and Rumi. Revolving between Paris, London, Prague, India, and Latin America, Codename: Madeleine is a kaleidoscope of love, war, music, betrayal, poetry, and resistance.

©2022 Barnaby Jameson (P)2022 Barnaby Jameson
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit