The Other Guys

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 133 ratings

Heroes of Last Resort Publisher's summary

Jack Jensen is a middle-aged nobody who lives a lackluster life in an even more uninteresting town. Having sampled every job the small town of Merrill, Wisconsin has to offer, he has excelled at nothing but growing his beer gut and his luxurious curly, chestnut brown hair. His life is one of unrealized potential and lack of direction.

Things change one morning when his brother, an Army Major, lands his helicopter in the parking lot of Jack’s less-than-profitable gaming store in a desperate bid to thrust the perennial slacker into the role of saving the country, the world, and even more unlikely, himself.

Heroes of Last Resort is a LitRPG series that features leveling, detailed character systems, epic world saving quests, and much more. The story features a middle-aged MC born in 1975.

The Other Guys series style is more like a tabletop RPG than a videogame but each main character in the series has a personalized "AI-type" personality that is different depending on the character. Most of the story takes place in a fantasy realm separate from our own with people from Earth being sent through to the world of Rigara via magical portals.

Heroes of Last Resort contains:

  • Detailed character system
  • Epic world saving quests
  • Fantasy violence
  • Character sheets / system interface
  • XP / levels / skills / character perks
  • Rat Damon
©2021 Flaming Fist Publishing (P)2022 Flaming Fist Publishing and Soundbooth Theater
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit