The Montana Trilogy

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 1,420 ratings

English Creek Publisher's Summary

Part of Ivan Doig’s acclaimed Montana trilogy, English Creek revolves around Jick McCaskill, a 14-year-old growing up in 1930s Montana. This incandescent coming-of-age tale dramatizes the climatic events of one summer that inevitably mark Jick’s awakening from childhood to adulthood. Through his eyes we see those nearest and dearest to him at a turning point - "where all four of our lives made their bend" - and discover along with him his own connection to the land, to history, and to the deep-fathomed mysteries of one's kin and one's self.

©1984 Ivan Doig (P)2010 Recorded Books, LLC
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    • The Montana Trilogy, Book 1
    • By: Ivan Doig
    • Narrated by: Scott Sowers
    • Length: 14 hrs and 21 mins
    • Release date: 06-23-10
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 424 ratings

    Regular price: $31.49

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $39.99

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $27.99