The Liverpool Sagas

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Land Is Bright Publisher's Summary

Life changes for the Palin children when Mam dies, and it's up to 12-year-old Sally to take her place. Sally is determined that her baby sister Emily has a better life. When Emily is sent to live with rich relatives, it seems like her wish has come true. Sally and her family may face poverty in Liverpool, but love shared will help them overcome their hardships. Emily, however, wanting for nothing, might find out that happiness is harder to find. 

©1989 Elizabeth Murphy (P)2020 Story Sound
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.