The Land of Betrovia

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Betrovia: The First of Three of the Series Land of Betrovia Publisher's Summary

What can a man expect from his Creator after losing his wife to a long, debilitating illness, then agonizing over raising two daughters on his own?

Being challenged to pursue a new career path, not once, not twice but three times early in his adult life can also create anxiety about the future. Patrik Veillein, as a newly-married young man (with a dutiful but recalcitrant wife in tow), turns away from the comforts of small town life to help his uncle manage a road-side inn many miles away. And before he gets a handle on that new job, before he can learn all there is to run a roadside inn, the uncle suddenly dies. If he had stayed where he was born, in the village where he was well-liked and well-adjusted, he could have become a successful hunter, fur trapper, and quite possibly a successful artist.

Moving to the Lonely Fox Inn meant leaving everything that was comfortable, predictable and even rational. Managing the Lonely Fox Inn meant meeting boisterous traveling salesmen, surly soldiers, mean-spirited mercenaries, and even an adventurer harboring a deep, dark secret. But, it also meant facing disappointment, disillusionment and even disaster.

©2011 Dave King (P)2013 Dave King
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.