The Lady's Guide

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 76 ratings

The Lady's Guide to a Highlander's Heart Publisher's Summary

A fearsome warrior hiding a dark secret. A runaway bride in disguise.

Rannoch Moor, Scotland, 1166
Lady Flora finds herself betrothed to Ragnall, a battle-hardened Highlander.
That same night, her father, the chieftain, is stabbed through the heart.

When Ragnall takes on the mantle of the clan's leadership, one thing seems clear: He must be the killer.

In horror, Flora flees, but, vowing revenge, concocts a plan to return in disguise.
Ragnall will never suspect a dairymaid.
And how hard can it be to milk a cow?

What she doesn't expect is to fall in love with the man who should inspire her hate.
Nor to learn he believes his runaway bride to be her father's murderer!

Before either can discover the truth, Flora is at the mercy of an unseen enemy.
In a storm of vengeance, treachery, and passion, Flora's fate, and that of all the Dalreagh clan, is sealed.

Heat Level: passionate
(Trigger warning: This story features some scenes of danger, with the heroine fighting an attempted assault)

First published in the anthology Twelve Days of Christmas in a Highlander's Arms

Looking for historical romance filled with passion, adventure, humour, and intrigue?
Discover other titles in the Lady's Guide series, releasing through 2021-2022.

The Lady’s Guide to Escaping Cannibals
The Lady’s Guide to Mistletoe and Mayhem
The Lady’s Guide to Havoc in a Harem
The Lady’s Guide to Scandal
The Lady's Guide to Deception and Desire
The Lady's Guide to Tempting a Transylvanian Count

These may be listened to in any order, each being a stand-alone story.

©2019 Emmanuelle de Maupassant (P)2021 Emmanuelle de Maupassant
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.