The Kima Chronicles

1 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Seeds of Hope Publisher's summary

Sheltered from the post-apocalyptic world in a secluded river valley, 13-year-old Kima (pronounced “Kee-ma”) Rand is compelled to leave the safety of her farming community when it becomes clear that radioactive fallout has destroyed the valley’s crops. 

Accompanied by a small band of young people and her mentor, an aged former National Guardsman, Kima must travel through a thousand miles of wasteland on a quest to locate the National Seed Depository - an old world fortress rumored to house enough frozen seeds to allow the valley to fend off starvation. To reach the seed depository, Kima must first battle zombies, mutant animals, man-eating plants, and the hostile remains of a world that, for her, defies understanding. Along the way, she repairs old relationships and forges new ones while discovering hidden strengths in herself and an elusive life’s purpose.

©2020 John Stowers (P)2022 John Stowers
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit