The Jax Rhoades Series

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Payable on Death Publisher's Summary

She bartered with her soul. Undoing that mistake means gambling with her life....

To save her mother, Jax Rhodes made a deal with the Devil. Desperate for a way out, she leaps at an angel’s daunting offer of redemption. But to escape her contract, she must recover the all-powerful Spear of Destiny before demonic hands use it to create Hell on Earth.

As she struggles to keep Lucifer in the dark about her mission, Jax fights off a growing attraction to the Sin Eater helping her locate the artifact. But when she discovers she’s less mortal than she thought, saving the world could mean ending her own life.

Will Jax make the ultimate sacrifice to prevent humanity’s fiery demise?

Payable on Death is the first book in the fast-paced Jax Rhodes urban fantasy series. If you like modern takes on old legends, romantic twists and turns, and battles for the fate of humankind, then you’ll love Rachel Rawlings’ infernal adventure.

©2016 Rachel Rawlings (P)2020 Rachel Rawlings
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.